Life

Post vacation need for a vacation.

Last week this time I was chilling out in the big comfy recliner in my parents’ den-like room (really the extra room created when they closed in the garage some years ago to allow my grandfather to move in with them.  This week I’m already slightly overwhelmed by my to-do list, annoyed with the basket of laundry in need of being done, and already wishing I had a vacation. I think this might be the way things just are, but it definitely has me thinking about the idea of finding ways to have mini-vacations each month so that I’m not so desperately in need of a break by the time vacation comes around each year. If I’m not so fried going into vacation maybe the transition back to normal life will be easier.

800px-WelcomeToVegasNite

Yesssssssssss.

I already have my first mini-vacation planned, paid for, and set up: I’m going to Las Vegas in two weeks for a whirlwind trip to see 30 Seconds to Mars at the Cosmopolitan. My friend C. has been the mastermind of all of this, particularly the concert part, though I have taken the liberty of flying out far earlier in the day than I need to just so I can have an adventure in Sin City. I haven’t figured out exactly what I’m going to do from landing to concert time–I’m hoping for some shopping–but that’s part of the fun.  I have about 16 hours in Las Vegas.  It’s going to be awesome.

Standard

Leave a Reply

