Life

A Lilly Update

On Monday I wrote about my disappointment with the Lilly For Target launch. Target even admitted that the line was supposed to last weeks in the stores and online, not mere minutes. They claim to be trying to fix this for next time, but I’ll believe it when I see it. A few folks on Instagram told me they’d been told of a web restock, but that didn’t turn out to be true.

What did turn out to be was a small stroke of luck for me. Monday night I decided that I wanted to hit up the local Cosmetics Company store (I was seeking some discontinued Bobbi Brown lip glosses, more on that in another post) as well as go out to eat at Yard House. I picked up a few things at a couple of stores and decided that I needed to get some yogurt at Target. That’s when I found them.

I GOT LILLY VOTIVE HOLDERS SUCKAS!

I GOT LILLY VOTIVE HOLDERS SUCKAS!

These weren’t on my list of things I wanted, but I felt compelled to get them. I like them a lot. They’re really pretty, but more than that they felt like winning. Suck it, Lilly Terrorists. These are mine.

Some days it’s the little victories.

Standard

Leave a Reply

