Life

planner problems.

Finding the perfect planner is still evading me. I’ve posted before about systems and planners and my love of organization, but the sad truth as I sit here at my computer right now is that I have still not found a perfect solution. I scored a Day Designer for Target planner that I thought would be just perfect and I don’t hate it, but it’s not quite right. My Simplified Planner by Emily Ley isn’t quite right either. My Kate Spade planner is working out well to plan my blog things and an inexpensive monthly planner is good for my meal planning and general schedule. But I need an actual planner, something meaty that does it all because my life is crazy.

the struggle is real.

the struggle is real.

First world problems, I know.

Here are some potential planners that I’m scoping out.

  1. Passion Planner. This is the planner that I’ve had for two years now. It took some getting used to but I really grew to like it. This past year they made some improvements and I made the mistake of getting the small version, but I still use it the most. The big detraction for me is that the daily and weekly calendar pages are combined.
  2. The Spark Notebook. This one looks like the Passion Planner on steroids, but doesn’t seem to have a daily page. I’m not sure I can quite do without a daily page.
  3.  Self Journal. This looks like it could be amazing. Daily pages separate from weekly but with all the bells and whistles the Passion Planner and Spark Notebook have. I think it’s hardback, though, and I like soft covers.
  4. Moleskine. Because Moleskine.

Do any of you awesome readers have any suggestions or great planners that I should check out? I’m desperate! Help me get my plan on!

Standard

Leave a Reply

