Life

A break.

You may have noticed that I haven’t posted in a little bit. This was not planned or intentional. On December 4th I got a call that my mother was being admitted to the hospital and that I needed to come home right away. I did and ended up being there as we put my mother into hospice. My mother passed away on December 10th. Her passing has definitely changed the pace of my life and has also taken quite a toll on myself and my family. Death is never easy, but my mother was a force of nature and the month of December is full for us. Not only is it the Christmas holiday, but both my brother and I have birthdays. We are trying to fumble our way through first birthdays and Christmas without our epic mother.

This blog will be on hiatus until January 4th.  I sincerely hope you all have a wonderful holiday season, no matter what you celebrate. See you in January.

Standard

Leave a Reply

